Make your own free website on
Philippine National Historical Society, Inc.
Calendar of Events
Home | Past Conferences | PNHS Newsletters | Who We Are | Board of Trustees | Calendar of Events | Forum | 34th National Conference 2013 | Press Releases | Conference Program | Pre-Registration Form | Publications | Becoming a Member | Links | ICOPHIL | MSA | Events | Contact Us

19th National Conference on Local and National History. Tacloban, 1998

Here is a list of events and activities undertaken by the PNHS since 1978. We'll update this page frequently, so check back often to stay up to date.


Since its first national conference on local and national history in 1978, annual national conferences have been held in the following venues:

1st 1978 Xavier University, Cagayan de Oro City

2nd 1979 Silliman University, Dumaguete City

3rd 1980 Negros Occidental Historical Commission, Bacolod City

4th 1981 San Carlos University, Cebu City

5th 1982 Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology, Iligan City

6th 1984 College of Social Sciences and Philosophy, UP Diliman

7th 1985 Surigao City Historical Commission, Surigao City

8th 1987 Mindanao State University-General Santos City

9th 1988 Butuan City Historical Commission, Butuan City

10th 1989 Mindanao State University- General Santos City

11th 1990 Ateneo de Naga, Naga City

12th 1991 Mindanao State University-Marawi City

13th 1992 Mindanao State University, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi

14th 1993 University of Southern Mindanao, Kabacan, North Cotabato

15th 1994 Palawan State University, Puerto Princesa City

16th 1995 Western Mindanao State University, Zamboanga City

17th 1996 Ateneo de Manila University, Loyola Heights, Quezon City

18th 1997 Mindanao State University-Sulu, Jolo

19th 1998 Leyte Normal University, Tacloban City

20th 1999 University of the Philippines College Baguio, Benguet Province

21st 2000 Ateneo de Naga University, Naga City

22nd 2001 Silliman University, Dumaguete City

23rd 2002 UP Cebu College, Cebu City

24th 2003 Eva Macapagal Passenger Terminal Building, Port Area, Surigao City

25th 2004 Cavite State University, Indang, Cavite

26th 2005 Mariano Marcos State University, Batac, Ilocos Norte

27th 2006 Leyte Normal University, Tacloban, Leyte

28th 2007, Tangub City, Misamis Occidental
29th 2008, Banaue Hotel, Banaue, Ifugao
30th 2009, Holy Name University, Tagbilaran City, Bohol
31st 2010, Mindanao Sate University, General Santos

32nd 2011 Holy Angel University, Angeles City, Pampanga

33rd 2012 Siliman University, Dumaguete City

Click to receive e-mail
when this page is updated
Powered by NetMind

Prospective members are welcome to learn more about us by attending an event.